Point and Shoot

That’s all I can do with any kind of camera, but especially with a digital. I can never see what is on the screen well enough to know if I have a good shot, especially on a sunny day. It was really sunny this morning as I set out to walk the dogs. We went much further this morning than we’ve ever gone (they will both sleep most of the day now), as I circled around to see if I could get a better picture of the grandstand.

On the way I caught this shot of the Sacramento skyline. I can look at it now and in my mind zone out the power lines as they really do mess up what could be a nice scene, but they are there and necessary for how we live today. I should wait for a better light, but when I have it I usually don’t have the camera. Sometimes on a cloudy morning the sun shines through and hits the city skyline through the dark clouds and it is a beautiful picture.

So we circled around the RV park and I caught some shots of the grandstand. I also took several shots of some of the ponies exercising, but only one turned out fair – I told you I can’t see the screen so it’s just a “shot in the dark” so to speak.



You can click on a picture to make it large enough to be able to see the detail!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Point and Shoot

  1. Vicki says:

    I just discovered Windows Live Writer and it’s just the solution I was looking for in order to place my pictures where i like them. You can also drag them to a bigger size and wrap text around the picture, or to the right or left of it. It’s really easy too!

Leave a Reply

