My baby granddaughter

Because she was a bit early coming into the world she has developed a good case of jaundice. Most babies get it, but all things considered the doctors have decided to keep her in intensive care under the lights for 3-5 more days. To say my daughter is distraught is putting it mildly, and she is being discharged tomorrow. I understand what it’s like because I had to leave the first three of my four kids behind when I left the hospital for the very same reason. When the last one was born, in the days where the mom stayed at least three days, I sweet talked my doctors into letting me go home after a day and a half, knowing it was just a matter of time until the baby became noticeably jaundiced. He was the only baby I got to bring home with me, and it was during a blizzard.

Other than that I have nothing to report. I took my truck for an oil change and check-up this afternoon, and all is well. I am glad I was able to make time for that while I’m here because I really like the shop and owner, the same one I went to back in January.

I will be returning to Lassen on Saturday morning, so I will be around for another day. Thanks to all the readers who have stayed with me over this past quiet period. I’ll try to get to a place where I can post once in a while when I go back.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My baby granddaughter

  1. FD5 says:

    Congratulations on your newest granddaughter. Can't wait for the pics. Look forward to your next posts.Stay Safe

  2. Sandra says:

    Congratulations on the new grandbaby. She'll be home before you know it!

  3. Congratulations on your new granddaughter! Good luck back at Lassen.

  4. Jim and Dee says:

    Congratulations on the granddaughter! You'll be going back & forth from Lassen to her I just know it. LOL

  5. Congratulations, and be sure we enjoy reading your daily diary even when you post it all at once. Your thoughts are different every day, and that way we get to enjoy the experience with you!

Leave a comment