2nd Post, Thursday Nov. 19

I’ve been thinking about the passport being issued and realize that Department of Justice probably took one look at the file on me and just stamped the app! As a career federal employee I have been investigated many times in the course of getting clearances, but that was before Dept. of Homeland Security, which I have never made any pretense of liking or approving of its creation. I’m happy about getting the passport though, and if I want to visit Alaska, Canada, or Mexico I can do so. I plan to stay on the North American continent, however.

I’d like to again say thanks to the newest readers of my blog, as well as those who have stayed with me through all my joys and troubles. Sometimes I’d like to write a personal answer to the comments but there is no way to do it unless the individual has a blog of their own, and have an email link on their blog. But know that I appreciate each and every reader, and I take your comments and suggestions very seriously.

Several people have suggested that I should see a doctor about my sore hand, and I probably should. I can tell you how it will go, though. First it will be strongly suggested I go for a stress test on the treadmill to make sure there isn’t an underlying heart condition. Then various other time consuming and costly tests will be recommended, including complete uppper gastrointestinal workup, to be followed by a colonoscopy. All because I have a sore hand. Seriously, this exact scenario took place about 2 years ago when I had a sore shoulder which ended up sending spasms down my entire arm and even affected my breathing it was so painful. After every medical test they could get by with and still charge my insurance, I was finally sent for an MRI of my shoulder, leading the doctor to pronounce, “Gosh, you must really be in pain.” She sent me to an orthopedic surgeon who realized at once I had a frozen shoulder with complications including several bone spurs, and scheduled me for surgery as quickly as he could. The recovery was a long painful process but I’m fairly ok now. So maybe you can understand why I’m not chomping at the bit to see a doctor about my hand – it may get worse and I may have to eventually seek medical help. But it doesn’t hurt THAT bad yet, and I am NOT going to get a colonoscopy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 2nd Post, Thursday Nov. 19

  1. Vera says:

    Can't say I blame you for not wanting a colonoscopy, I had one a few months back and it was not much fun. Hope your finger gets better very soon. Maybe it's a bit of arthritis starting? Did you try some cream? A friend of mine swears that "Bio-Freeze" a cream, heals quickly.

  2. I'm with you about your medical thoughts. Maybe one day all those un-necessary medical procedures billed to insurance companies will be exposed. Just another tiny tip of the massive fraudulent ice berg that is brought on by human greed world wide!! Regarding your hand…..if your doing a lot of computer stuff it could very well be from repetitive mouse movements every day. Maybe unplug the mouse for a few days & try using the laptop pad with your left hand for a bit. Thanks for that email this morning:)))))))))))))))))))

  3. Margie M. says:

    I can understand your reservations regarding the possible medical tests. My Dad always said, "I don't want to open a can of worms." I think he may have been right.

  4. Jim and Dee says:

    I don't blame you for not going to the doctor right away. Take care but still hope to see you in chat.

Leave a comment